Brief Introduction of Secretariat


( Updated on December 1, 2013 )


Standardization research department is the secretariat of forestry machinery standardization technical committee of China. State Forestry Administration is responsible for leadership and management of the committee entrusted by Standardization Administration of China.

The secretariat is the technical organization working on and in charge of forestry machinery standardization. There are 37 committee members. The secretariat is composed of 4 full-time staff, Fan Dongwen, Yang Xuefeng, Li Yingzhen and Li Pai.

The standardization technical committee was founded in September 1983. The secretariat is affiliated to standardization research department of Harbin Research Institute of Forestry Machinery. The secretary-general is Fan Dongwen at present.

Till the end of June 2009, China has promulgated 50 national standards and 161 industry standards of forestry machinery. There are 56 standards adopted from national standards which including the standards in plan or under revising.

On behalf of China, the standardization research department is responsible for the national standard voting work of ISO/TC23/SC15 and SC17, and has voted more than 130 times.



Home Page